Daily Prompt: Sense of Style

Describe your personal style, however you’d like to interpret that — your clothing style, your communication style, your hair style, your eating style, anything.

Right now there’s a big gap between my desired sense of style and how it’s actually being expressed.  Fashion-wise, it’s pretty much non-existent.  I’m frequently sporting the jeans and t-shirt look, occasionally changing it up for yoga pants and a t-shirt.  The imaginary me rocks a very different look, sort of a modern farm girl/pioneer meets vintage 1940’s and 50’s garb, with some elven accessories.  I know it’s  a little hard to picture: Firefly meets Madmen, a touch of LOTR in the hair or around the wrist.

The disconnect between my imagined wardrobe and actual wardrobe is easy to reconcile.  I’m not really putting money aside for clothing right now, and I’m a very impatient shopper anyway.  Plus, I’m not sure I’d even know where to find clothes like that (if anyone has any recommendations, I’d sincerely appreciate sending them my way).  For now, I’m comfortable and content in my jeans and t-shirts.

Daily Prompt: Style Icon

4 comments

Leave a Reply

